Calendar

Term 1

 

Week 7

Note these dates on your calendar/diary. We will send reminders.

Notification of 2021 Festival emailed to all schools in Penrith and Blue Mountains Districts plus invited schools.

Wednesday 10th March Website open for School Registration and Audition Application forms.

You must register your school first then log in to access other forms.

Week 10

Tuesday 30th March   Closing day for  School Registration form.

Audition Application form closes this includes Acceptance of Handbook and Guidelines.

Please note: Late applications cannot be accepted. Check your school calendar, principal and staff to ensure you are able to audition on the dates and times you nominate as we cannot accept changes once the audition schedule has been done.

 

Term 2

 

Week 3

Friday 7th May Audition Notification from the committee sent to coordinators.

Dance Details,  Copyright  and Rehearsal and Performance Days preferences forms open.

Please note: these forms must be filled in and submitted in this order.

Week 6

Friday 28th May Dance Details, Copyright and Rehearsal and Performance Preferences forms close.

Please note: Dances will not be considered for audition if these forms have not been correctly and completely submitted by the due date.

Week 7

Mon 31st May  Final day for video audition submissions.

Auditions

Week 8

 

Mon 7th June  Tues 8th June  Wed 9th June  Thurs 10th June 

Fri 11th June 

Week 9

Tues 15rd June  Wed 16th June

Term 3

 Due to covid19  lockdown and restrictions we will not be able to run the dance festival this term.

 

  NEW DATES  in Term 4

  Schools wil need to register their interest and availability to perform

within the new dates.

 

Rehearsal and Performance Notification sent to coordinators by end of term 3 (depending on covid restrictions)


 

Term 4

Week 1

 

 

Rehearsal and Performance Notification sent to coordinators

Week

October   date tba

Final day for RSVP for principal's complimentary ticket. 

Week 
 

October   date tba

Ticket sales commence 

Week  5

November  date tba

WH&S Meeting Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre 4pm

 

Rehearsals     

Week 5

Monday 1st November

Tuesday 2nd November

Wednesday 3rdNovember

 

 

 organisation of the rehearsals will be morning or afternoon sessions

 

 

 

Performances

Week 6

Monday 8th November

Matinee, Twilight and Evening Performances

 

Tuesday 9th November

Matinee, Twilight and Evening Performances

 

Wednesday 10th November

Matinee, Twilght and Evening Performances

 

Thursday 11th November

Matinee, Twilight and Evening Performances

 

Friday 12th November

Matinee, Twilight and Evening Performances