Calendar

Term 1

 

Week 7

Note these dates on your calendar/diary. We will send reminders.

Notification of 2021 Festival emailed to all schools in Penrith and Blue Mountains Districts plus invited schools.

Wednesday 10th March Website open for School Registration and Audition Application forms.

You must register your school first then log in to access other forms.

Week 10

Tuesday 30th March   Closing day for  School Registration form.

Audition Application form closes this includes Acceptance of Handbook and Guidelines.

Please note: Late applications cannot be accepted. Check your school calendar, principal and staff to ensure you are able to audition on the dates and times you nominate as we cannot accept changes once the audition schedule has been done.

 

Term 2

 

 

 

 

Week 3

 

Friday 7th May Audition Notification from the committee sent to coordinators.

Dance Details,  Copyright  and Rehearsal and Performance Days preferences forms open.

Please note: these forms must be filled in and submitted in this order.

 

Week 6

Friday 28th May Dance Details, Copyright and Rehearsal and Performance Preferences forms close.

Please note: Dances will not be considered for audition if these forms have not been correctly and completely submitted by the due date.

Week 7

Friday 4th June  Final day for video audition submissions.

Auditions

Week 8

 

Mon 15th June  Tues 16th June  Wed 17th June  Thurs 18th June 

Fri 19th June 

Week 9

Mon 22nd June   Tues 23rd June  Wed 24th June

Term 3  
 

Week 2

Monday 19th July 

Rehearsal and Performance Notification sent to coordinators

Week 5

Friday 13th August

Final day for RSVP for principal's complimentary ticket. 

Week 6
 

Monday 23rd August

Ticket sales commence 

Week 7

Thursday 26th August

WH&S Meeting Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre 4pm

 

Rehearsals     

Week 8

Monday 30th Aug.

Tuesday 31st Aug.

Wednesday 1st Sept.

Thursday 2nd Sept.

 

Morning and afternoon sessions each day

 

 

Performances

Week 9

Monday 6th September

Matinee, Twilight and Evening Performances

 

Tuesday 7th September

Matinee, Twilight and Evening Performances

 

Wednesday 8th Sept.

Matinee, Twilght and Evening Performances

 

Thursday 9th Sept.

Matinee, Twilight and Evening Performances

 

Friday 10th September

Matinee, Twilight and Evening Performances